Our Client Reviews

Salon Zen 5 based on 1 client reviews

wonderful services

by Heather Garrison on 10/16/2017 10:20:09 AM

Tara was so wonderful she is my new hair lady she was awsome I am 100% sure I am coming back. thanks Tara see you soon!!!

Great Service

by Nicole Bridgford on 9/25/2017 11:52:33 AM

Sarah is so wonderful, In the last couple of weeks she has cut and styled both of my daughter's hair and Colored (not an easy task), cut and styled my hair. She was super patient and wonderful. She talked us through everything she was going to do before she did it. Great service!!!

Ava - Amazing Hair and Nail Artist!

by Anna Greene on 9/16/2017 5:08:57 PM

Came in today for hair and nails. Ava gave me a beautiful teal blue with faint silver glitter overlay nails. My hair.....i left with the most amazing rich color and a shaggy bob cut that I really didn't think could be mailed but she NAILED IT! I'm gorgeous!!!! Go see Ava!!!!!!!

Best hair care I've ever had.

by Anna Potts on 7/27/2017 8:39:06 AM

I've been with Brittainy since she obtained her cosmetology license. I moved out-of-state, then abroad, and now back to Oklahoma and I was so excited to go back to Brittainy for cut and color services (in fact, before I even repatriated I had messaged Brittainy to schedule an appointment). Brittainy has taken me from black hair to bleach blonde with no damage, and I completely trust her with my hair. She is honest and professional about services. I'm so excited to be with her for years to come!

Melanie and staff are fantastic!!!

by Lauren Wage on 7/3/2017 8:17:42 PM

I absolutely love the Salon Zen!! Melanie is a master when it comes to my cut and color. She is so talented and always does an excellent job. The rest of the staff always make you feel welcome and are helpful and accommodating! I would highly recommend Salon Zen!!! They go above and beyond!!

The best hair and nail care period.<

by Tone One on 7/3/2017 8:05:14 PM

Did I stutter? Seriously, you get the full treatment in a warm and comfortable environment with some of the most amazing humans in Oklahoma. In the worlds of Parks&Rec's, Donna and Tom, "Treat YoSelf!" You will have no regrets.

Tara!

by Garrett Moore on 6/2/2017 11:22:53 AM

I travel all over for work.. Dallas, OK, LA, NY. OU is my alma mater and I found Zen early on. Always a solid men's haircut. Tara is something different. I literally told her "do whatever you think looks good" and she knocked it out of the park. I've been going to her for over a year and each time I'm super impressed. Men, I highly suggest Tara. Highly suggest!

Love My Hair

by Linda M Jones on 1/27/2017 3:56:05 PM

I never write reviews, however I had such a wonderful experience at a new hair salon I tried that I wanted to share it. I'm very nervous about trying new stylist, haven't had good results in the past. My niece referred me to her stylist (Melisa C. ) at Salon Zen. Melisa was very sweet & professional, she knew I was nervous. She set me at ease with discussing products I have tried in the past, which ones I liked or didn't. My biggest problem is gray coverage , & washed out looking. Not to mention dryness. She used a redken hair dye & then a condition treatment she called cemshot. My hair has never looked or felt so good & healthy! Love it! I have definitely found my forever Stylist!! Love her!!

Great mens haircut!

by Josh Lucas on 11/2/2016 4:55:27 PM

I'm pretty picky about who does my hair, but Tara did an amazing job. She cut it exactly how I wanted and gave me some suggestions on how to style it.She was very friendly and made the experience great. Highly recommended to anyone!

Awesome!

by Luke Riley on 10/20/2016 9:56:15 PM

I used to go to a barber for my haircuts but let's get real...salons do it right. I love the atmosphere and the people working there are very friendly. Dawn hooks it up with awesome cuts!

Great on men's hair

by Robby Frantz on 10/20/2016 2:51:40 PM

Dawn has been cutting my hair for the past year. It can be very difficult to find someone who can do an up-to-date shortcut for man with gray hair. Somehow she manages to make me look far better than I deserve to. I truly believe she can improve Anderson Cooper's haircut! You cannot go wrong with Zen or in particular with Dawn.

Wonderful cut and color by Dawn!

by Anne Buckner on 10/9/2016 11:37:01 AM

I'm from Colorado and was in town for a funeral. I hadn't had time to get my hair done before leaving home. On a whim, I picked Salon Zen after getting to Oklahoma. They set me up with Dawn and she was just wonderful. It was one of the best cut and color styles I've ever had. I wish I could have taken her back to Colorado with me! I was so happy because it's always scary to try someone new, especially for an important event like a funeral or wedding, etc. On top of knowing how to cut and color it, she had me out of there in about an hour!!! It takes my usual stylist here at home about 2-1/2 hours! I completely recommend her!

Awesome!

by julie mathis on 8/9/2016 8:49:18 PM

I was looking for a new hair stylist that understood my love for dramatic and colorful styles and who wasn't afraid to do them for me. Mallory was the one to not only reconstruct my hair back to being healthy but also did bold colors of red and purple and I love it! The colors have stayed vibrant, much to my surprise, and we have had so much fun! I can't wait til my next appt!! I hadn't heard anything about Salon Zen before but I decided to take a chance and so glad I did! ?

Amazing!!!

by Teresa Magnin on 8/2/2016 6:07:31 PM

Tanika is the absolute best!! I'm completely comfortable giving her the green light to do what she thinks will work and she never disappoints! My do always looks fabulous when she's done. I won't go anywhere else!! Thanks Tanika and Salon Zen ?

Great Experience

by Elizabeth Briley on 7/24/2016 3:54:39 PM

I just visited Salon Zen today and it was a great experience. It has been a long time since I have visited a hair stylist and I was a little nervous but my stylist, Melanie, was awesome! We talked about what I wanted and she made suggestions and during the whole process she gave me tips on how to get the look. I am going back in a couple of weeks for a coloring. I highly recommend this place. Great atmosphere and people too.

Fantastic Experience!!

by on 3/9/2016 10:32:17 PM

I'm new to Oklahoma so I had no idea where to get my hair done. I googled and read lots of reviews. I decided to give Zen Salon a try based on their reviews. I chose Tanika Mason to see if she could fix my hair after I had gone to another salon. She sat me down, talked with me about what I wanted and then checked out my hair. She gave me options and explained in depth. After she cut my hair, she showed me how to style it. She showed me what tools to use and what type of products would work best with my style. I love my hair!! I have an appointment to put highlights in my hair next week. I made an appointment for my daughter to get her hair cut and highlighted too. Tanika is awesome!! Oh I almost forgot the receptionist, she was super nice and very helpful. I mumbled 20% (figuring out the tip) while signing my receipt and she gave me the amount. She said that she was a math major. She was so delightful. I can't wait to go back.